Category Archives: Racing

Today’s Sailing

Race results

1st race

1 st  Max Ross

2nd  James Wright

3rd  Malcolm Bale / Richard Maltby


2nd race

1st  James Wright

2nd  Dan Langdon

3rd Max Ross

Full results will be posted in the clubhouse.


On another gusty day a good turn out with 9 boats taking to the water. There were several capsizes, with some retirements in the second race as the wind got up.  

Dan Langdon had his Go Pro on his Blaze dinghy, here is a clip

Christmas Pudding Race Result

Although Sunday morning started with little or no wind, by 11:30 it picked up to approximately 6/7 mph.  The light winds, blue sky and sunshine made for some enjoyable, yet challenging sailing.

Winners were:
1st Tom Abbott (Streaker)
2nd Dan Langdon (Blaze)
3rd Mike Hayes and Steve Chidgey (RS400)

For full results, click here


xmas-pudding-race-2016 xmas-pudding-race-2016-1


Big thank you to all those who made the day a big success and a fitting end to the sailing season, including the galley staff who supplied the mince pies and mulled wine.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all our members.

Icicle series results

Icicle Series 2016

This year we had a low turnout for the series coupled with the occasional days of bad weather.


The results are:

1st Place :         Tom Abbott                                                           Streaker

2nd Place :   Eddie Oliver and Malcom Molyneaux       Comet Versa

3rd Place :        Dan Langdon                                                        Topper Blaze